Unlike Blogger, the sides are cluttered with tools and things irrelevant to a poster’s current activity; I don’t care about the comments I’ve got, and why would I look at ’em when writing a fresh post?

Similarly, I wasn’t prompted for any sort of premade template during the creation of this blog; not being asked what I’d like and instead posting a simple template for me, while simple and confusion-minimizing for some users, is an annoyance: white text on a black background is easier on the eyes.

Also odd is the fact that the edit automatically double-spaces the text when the enter key is pressed; what if I want to do my spacing some other way? Little annoyances.

Similarly problematic is the simple question of where the ‘insert image’ button is. It’s hidden under ‘insert media’ at the top, not obvious at all. Once inserted, it cannot be dragged around or realigned easily, controls don’t pop up automatically, and the word wrap is NOT automatic. At least there’s an HTML-based editor option available for anyone so versed in the simple language.

First impression: Not great. Why so many effing buttons that aren’t relevant to what you’re doing? This site needs a little redesigning in order to be truly easy to use ‘right out of the box.’ As a side note, I had to edit the HTML code to get it to wrap properly. I don’t like that requirement; some people may not be that bright.

